Missouri University of Science and Technology


Dear Colleague,

Collected Rules and Regulations 300.030, paragraph D6b, calls for an Administrative Review Committee composed of faculty to conduct periodic surveys by faculty members to ascertain faculty views regarding administrator performance. This year, I am chairing this committee and invite you to participate in evaluating the following administrators: Venkat Allada, Harvest Collier, K. Krishnamurthy, Steve Malott, and Debra Robinson.

The evaluation process is completely anonymous insofar as responses will only be reported in aggregate. All TT and NTT faculty are invited to participate. Results will be made available to each administrator, and to his or her immediate supervisor, as well as to the members of the Review Committee, the officers of the Faculty Senate, and all faculty members who provide input and request the results from the Administrative Review Committee.

The survey contains 22 questions for each administrator. Each individual survey should take no more than 3-5 minutes to complete. For your convenience, you may save your ratings so you may complete the surveys in more than one sitting.

Each survey can be accessed at:

Venkat Allada
Harvest Collier
K. Krishnamurthy
Steve Malott
Debra Robinson

One word of caution: If this survey is to be credible, it is important that we accurately indicate our actual knowledge of these administrators' work. Although we want participation, please consider NOT participating unless you are actually informed about an administrator's official duties and performance.

The survey period extends from today (April 9th) for two weeks, and will close at midnight Monday, April 23, 2012.


Lance Haynes
Chair, Administrative Review Committee

Missouri University of Science and Technology
1201 N. State Street | Rolla, MO 65409 | 573-341-4111 | 1-800-522-0938
©2011 Curators of the University of Missouri | UM System | Intellectual Pluralism
MissionDMCAEEOCDisability ResourceContact S&T